GLU Conference: Union-Led Legal Strategies for Reshaping Employment Relationships for a Just Future of Work in the Global Economy

Global Labor Justice-International Labor Rights Forum (GLJ-ILRF), Asia Floor Wage Alliance

GLU Conference: Union-Led Legal Strategies for Reshaping Employment Relationships for a Just Future of Work in the Global Economy

193 193 people viewed this event.

Asia Floor Wage Alliance (AFWA) and Global Labor Justice (GLJ-ILRF) organised a panel discussion at the 15th Global Labour University Conference on trade union-led legal strategies for reshaping employment relationships for a just future of work on April 4, 2022.

Time: 2:30 pm CEST / 6:00 pm IST / 7:30 pm ICT

Chair and Discussant: Jennifer (JJ) Rosenbaum, Executive Director, GLJ-ILRF

Panelists:

  • Dev Nathan, Institute for Human Development | Extraction and control in garment supply chains
  • Sahiba Gill, GLJ-ILRF | Joint Employer Liability in Supply Chains – Legal Challenges and Opportunities
  • Wiranta Ginting, Asia Floor Wage Alliance (AFWA) | Union-Led Litigation for Joint Employer Liability in Fashion Supply Chains in Asia

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://www.fes.de/en/global-labour-university-conference/the-breakout-sessions →

 

Date And Time

04-April-2022
 

Location

Online Event

Share With Friends