Good Clothes Fair Pay: Living Wages in the Global Fashion Industry

Good Clothes Fair Pay: Living Wages in the Global Fashion Industry

by
57 57 people viewed this event.

In celebration of #FashionRevolutionWeek 2022, the Asia Floor Wage Alliance is joining Fashion Revolution at its panel on living wages in the fashion supply chain with industry experts.

The panel will be moderated by Maeve Galvin, Global Policy & Campaigns Director at Fashion Revolution.

Time: 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST / 9 PM ICT

The panel of experts includes: 

  • Wiranta Ginting, Deputy International Coordinator at Asia Floor Wage Alliance
  • Mario Iveković, President of Novi Sindikat (The New Trade Union)
  • Martina Mareková, Country Coordinator at Fashion Revolution Slovakia
  • Nasreen Sheikh, Founder of Empowerment Collective, and a survivor of modern slavery
  • Julia Kirschner, Social Impact Manager at ARMEDANGELS
  • Lara Wolters, Dutch member of the European Parliament and Rapporteur for the EU Legislation on Corporate Due Diligence and Corporate Accountability

 

You can also watch the event on YouTube at:

 

Date And Time

20-April-2022
 

Location

Online Event
 
 

Share With Friends