Promoting Gender Justice on Global Garment Supply Chains

Asia Floor Wage Alliance

Promoting Gender Justice on Global Garment Supply Chains

68 68 people viewed this event.

The Asia Floor Wage Alliance and the Saida Waheed Gender Initiative of the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Pakistan, are co-hosting a panel discussion on March 31, on advancing gender justice in supply chains and the role of global fashion brands in doing so.

Time: 5 pm PKT / 5:30 pm IST / 7 pm ICT

The panel will be moderated by the Communications and Campaigns Coordinator at AFWA, Nandita Shivakumar, on the topic of the wage crisis in the garment industry and the panelists are:

  • Pakistan Country Coordinator at AFWA, Aabida Ali;
  • Sri Lanka Country Coordinator at AFWA, Abiramy Sivalogananthan;
  • Researcher for Society for Labor and Development (SLD), New Delhi, Ashmita Sharma;
  • South East Asia Coordinator of AFWA, Ashley Saxby.

The event will be live-streamed on the Facebook page of LUMS, Pakistan.

Event registration closed.
 

Date And Time

31-March-2022 to
 

Registration End Date

31-March-2022
 

Location

Online Event

Share With Friends