AFWA Report Launch: A Stitch in Time Saved None

Asia Floor Wage Alliance

AFWA Report Launch: A Stitch in Time Saved None

32 32 people viewed this event.

Virtual launch of AFWA’s new report on gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains during the Covid-19 pandemic

As part of the 16 days campaign, Asia Floor Wage Alliance (AFWA) released a new report documenting gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains during the Covid-19 pandemic. The report, based on interviews and discussions, with 400+ women workers across 6 garment production countries, explores how the business models of global fashion brands exacerbated women garment workers’ vulnerability to violence both inside the factories and in their homes, families, and communities.

The report launch featured a panel discussion with women trade union leaders from across Asia on the violence experienced by women workers during the pandemic, their resistance efforts, and the urgent steps needed to end gender-based violence in fast fashion supply chains.

Date: 8th December 2021 (Wednesday)

Time: 7:00 PM ICT / 5:30 PM IST / 7:00 AM EST / 1:00 PM CET

 

Date And Time

08-December-2021
 

Location

Online Event
 
 

Share With Friends