Press Conference: Climate x Worker Rights | Remake | #NoNewClothes Challenge

Press Conference: Climate x Worker Rights | Remake | #NoNewClothes Challenge

Press Conference: Climate x Worker Rights | Remake | #NoNewClothes Challenge

407 407 people viewed this event.

On the occasion of the launch of the #NoNewClothes challenge, Remake invited a panel of experts to discuss how the fashion industry’s overproduction issues are causing frontline impacts, such as flooding and climate erosion, as well as human rights impacts.

Date: 31st May 2023

Time: 12 pm EST / 9.30 pm IST / 11 pm ICT

Hear from our distinguished speakers:

  • Dr. Hakan Karaosman, Professor and Award-Winning Researcher focusing on supply chain sustainability, Cardiff University
  • Wiranta Ginting, Deputy International Coordinator, Asia Floor Wage Alliance (AFWA)
  • Nat Kelly, Actress and activist
  • Moderated by Ayesha Barenblat, Remake

Wiranta Ginting from AFWA spoke on the connection between the climate emergency and labour rights, with a special connection to ensuring garment workers receive living wages.

To register for this event please visit the following URL:

 

Date And Time

31-May-2023
 

Location

Online event
 

Event Types

 

Event Category

Share With Friends