What do Sustainable Supply Chains Look Like? | ILR New Conversations Project

What do Sustainable Supply Chains Look Like? | ILR New Conversations Project

981 981 people viewed this event.

Join us virtually when leaders in sustainability and global labor practices discuss European Union and U.S. rules for global supply chains and their impacts on workers, investors and buyers in fashion, food and other sectors. We will explore evidence-based approaches to improve working conditions in global supply chains.

A live video feed will be available but the conference is in-person.

Asia Floor Wage Alliance will be represented by its International Coordinator, Anannya Bhattacharjee, who is also the President of the Garments and Allied Workers Union (India), in Session 2 titled “S is for Scarce,” where the panelists will be talking about what we are learning in the new NCP data analyses of labor practices in supply chains and what they mean for private and public regulation of work.

Date: June 16, 2022, Thursday

Time: 1 pm EST / 10.30 pm IST / 12 am ICT

Other panelists include:

Keynote Speaker: Sarosh Kuruvilla
Andrew J. Nathanson Family Professor in Industrial and Labor Relations at Cornell University and NCP academic director

Panelist: Daniel Fibiger
Senior Director, ESG; Head of Social, Labor & Human Rights at Gap Inc.

See the schedule of speakers.

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://registration.ilr.cornell.edu/product/63?v=1224 →

 

Date And Time

16-June-2022
 

Location

Online event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends